BROMLEY CIVIC CENTRE, STOCKWELL CLOSE, BROMLEY BRI 3UH



TELEPHONE:

020 8464 3333

CONTACT: Graham Walton graham.walton@bromley.gov.uk

www.bromley.gov.uk

DIRECT LINE: FAX:

0208 461 7743 020 8290 0608

DATE: 10 June 2014

GENERAL PURPOSES AND LICENSING COMMITTEE

Meeting on Tuesday 10 June 2014

5 **APPOINTMENT OF COUNCIL REPRESENTATIVES TO SERVE ON OUTSIDE** BODIES (Pages 3 - 8)

Appendix 1 is now attached.

Copies of the documents referred to above can be obtained from www.bromley.gov.uk/meetings

This page is left intentionally blank

Appendix 1

LONDON BOROUGH OF BROMLEY APPOINTMENTS TO OUTSIDE BODIES AND PARTNERSHIP BODIES 2014/15

(a) Annual Appointments for 2014/15

(i) London Councils' Appointments

Leaders' Committee (S.101 Joint Committee)

Cllr Stephen Carr

Cllr Colin Smith (deputy) (a second deputy may be appointed)

Transport and Environment Committee (Associated S.101 Joint Committee)

Cllr Colin Smith

Cllr William Huntington-Thresher (deputy) (three further deputies may be nominated)

Grants Committee (Associated Joint Committee)

Cllr Stephen Carr

Cllrs Robert Evans, Stephen Wells & Colin Smith (deputies)

(must be executive members)

Greater London Employment Forum

Cllr Tony Owen

Cllr Colin Smith (deputy)

Lead Members for London Councils

Children & Young People: Cllr Stephen Wells

Economic Development/Regeneration: Cllr Peter Morgan

Crime and Public Protection: Cllr Tim Stevens

Culture & Tourism: Cllr Peter Morgan

Health and Adult Services: Cllr Robert Evans (Adult Services)

Cllrs Robert Evans and Peter Fortune (Public Health)

Housing: Cllr Robert Evans (Operations)

Cllr Peter Morgan (Strategic Planning)

Planning: Cllr Peter Dean

(ii) Partnership Appointments

Safer Bromley Partnership Strategic Group

Cllr Tim Stevens (already authorised by full Council on 4th June 2014.)

Safer Neighbourhood Board (new appointments)

Cllrs Tim Stevens, Chris Pierce, Kathy Bance and David Livett.

Bromley Economic Partnership

Cllr Peter Morgan

Adult Safeguarding Board

Cllrs Robert Evans and Stephen Carr

Childrens Safeguarding Board

Cllrs Robert Evans and Stephen Wells

(iii) Care Services Appointments

Age Concern (Greater London)

Cllr Pauline Tunnicliffe

Early Years Development & Child Care Partnership

Cllr Neil Reddin

(iv) Education Appointments

Management Committee of Wood Lodge Living Skills Centre

Cllr Kate Lymer

Bromley "Y" Project

Cllrs Nicky Dykes & Will Harmer

Mentoring Steering Group

Cllr Tim Stevens

Cllr Kate Lymer (deputy)

Management Committee for Pupil Referral Service

Cllrs Robert Evans & Stephen Wells

Nash College

Cllr Neil Reddin

(v) Environment Appointments

Green Chain Joint Committee

Cllrs William Huntington-Thresher & Colin Smith

London Road Safety Council

Cllr William Huntington-Thresher

Southern Regional Flood Defence Committee (Joint representative for Bromley/Bexley/Greenwich/Medway)

Cllr Colin Tandy (LB Bexley)

(vi) Renewal and Recreation Appointments

Bromley Arts Council

Cllrs Alan Collins, Ellie Harmer and Alexa Michael

The Crystal Palace Community Development Trust

Cllr Richard Williams

Greater London Enterprise

Cllr Peter Morgan

London Youth Games

Cllr Teresa Ball

Proactive Bromley

Cllrs Catherine Rideout and Stephen Carr

(vii) General Appointments

Biggin Hill Airport Consultative Committee

Representative of the Council as freeholder:

Cllr Alexa Michael (deputy Cllr Mary Cooke)

Representative of Biggin Hill Ward:

Cllr Melanie Stevens (deputy Cllr Tim Stevens)

Representative of Darwin Ward:

Cllr Richard Scoates (deputy Cllr Ian Payne)

Bromley Town Twinning Association

Cllrs Ruth Bennett, Mary Cooke and Ian Payne

Affinity Sutton Group – London Regional Scrutiny Group

Cllr Nicholas Bennett

Community Links Bromley

Cllrs Ellie Harmer and Peter Fortune

Bromley Healthcare Council of Governors

Cllr Diane Smith

(b) <u>Three Year Appointments</u>

Duke of Edinburgh's Award Support Committee

(Review recommended. The 2011-14 nominations were former Cllr Mrs Anne Manning and Cllr Michael Turner)

Court of the University of Kent

Cllr Robert Evans

Phillips and Lubbock Foundations

(Review recommended. The 2011/14 appointees were Mr J C Bowers, Rev. A Martin, Mrs B A Powell and Cllr Charles Joel)

(c) Four Year Appointments

The Petts Wood and Hawkwood Committee

(One representative from Petts Wood & Knoll and one deputy from Chislehurst)

Cllr Simon Fawthrop (deputy Cllr Ian Payne)

Reserve Forces and Cadets Association for Greater London

Cllr Peter Fortune

Thomas Stringer Charity, Cudham

Cllr Melanie Stevens and Cllr Richard Scoates

William Mosyer Charity, St Mary Cray

(Review recommended. The 2010/14 appointees were Cllr Peter Fortune, Mr Graham Collins and Mr John Essler)

The Beckenham Parochial Charities

(One vacancy to replace Mr A M Wilkinson – term of office expiring 24/1/15)

Mr Robin Mitchell (nominated by Beckenham Parochial Charities)

Bromley Adult Education College Governing Body

(Three positions from the following four nominations)

Cllr Vanessa Allen Cllr Teresa Ball Cllr Alexa Michael Cllr Michael Turner

Bromley Youth Music Trust Board of Directors

Cllr Kate Lymer

Mytime Active

Cllr Nicholas Bennett Cllr Tim Stevens

Thames Regional Flood Defence Committee

(Appointment shared with Bexley, Greenwich and Lewisham)

Cllr Colin Smith

Bromley Relief in Need Charity

(Review recommended. The 2010/14 appointees were Mr Peter Ayres and Mr Mark Gill)

Cllr Will Harmer

Cray Valley Library and War Memorial Institute

Cllr Teresa Ball Cllr Peter Fortune Cllr Angela Page Cllr Chris Pierce

The Hayes (Kent) Trust

Mrs Alison Naish (the Trust requests the re-appointment of Mrs Naish)

Joanna Collett Charity, Chelsfield

(Review recommended. The 2010/14 appointees were Mrs A Ireland and Mr C A Martin)

Kelsey Park Avenue Trustees

Cllr Peter Dean